#Windows #Tech: Portable #Komodo Edit (Again) and 18,129 Visitors to this #Blog!

Okay, the Android SDK is currently unzipping onto my hard disk, so I have a few minutes…

I’m just looking though my dev tools and it occurs to me how much I don’t like how huge and slow ActiveState’s Komodo Edit is, and how infrequently I use it nowadays.

However, if anyone out there fancies running it on a portable device in Windows, here is a batch file that I filched and then modded from someone on the Komodo forum:

@echo off
path=%path%;%~d0appzcodeKomodoEdit
set APPDATA=%CD%AppData
set KOMODO_HOSTNAME=usb
set KOMODO_USERDATADIR=%APPDATA%komodo_profile
start %~d0appzcodeKomodoEditko.exe %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9

Copy and paste the above into a plain text batch file (I call it “k.bat”) and change the emboldened bits to your desired paths. Then put it in the same directory/folder as ko.exe and use it to run Komodo Edit. Note, you can also use it from the command line to edit a file.

Oh, and thanks to all 18,129 excellent visitors to this blog!

This entry was posted in News, Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

