Quick Update: #DoctorWho, Matt Fraction Etc… (#SciFi, #ComicBooks)

another-book-haul

Started Doctor Who: The Sleep of Reason yesterday in which the Doctor seems to be vacationing in a mental hospital with an nth-life crisis.

Read Harker: The Book of Solomon this morning, a fairly run-of-the-mill, copper procedural in the tradition of Morse, Lewis etc… with a bit of middle-class Satanism thrown in for good measure: nice black and white drawing.

Casanova: Luxuria, which I’ve read before, is one of those multidimensional romps that should be familiar to any Jerry Cornelius fans out there; an enjoyable adventure featuring a James Bond-alike, retconned as an neo-emo-boho.

…Busy day, lots to do.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Books, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s