Dear Demented Diary: Bye For Now.

gone-writingThe moment I say that I’m going to finish all my fiction writing projects, I manage to find ways of procrastinating, that may seem worthy, but are just avoiding the terrible, universe-consuming vortex of the blank word processor screen.

Somewhat belatedly, it has occurred to me that you can either be a dedicated fan or a creative. And while it’s great being a consumer, I have come to the conclusion that the solution to my general dissatisfaction with genre fiction is to produce some of my own. Obvious really. What particularly spurred me, kicking and screaming into the starting stall was the recent closure of the newspaper where I freelanced and the horrible realisation that I could longer consider myself any kind of working writer.

Thus, I am again imposing a moratorium on anything that does not involve me putting down a couple of thousand words every morning. This time I hope it sticks. It will stick. It has to stick.

Episode 13 of the neRRRcast is still due in a couple of weeks, but after that you can expect less frequent blog updates and other social media activity. The magazine can sit simmering quietly on the back-burner because, if it ever gets started, it can almost run itself.

If you need to get in touch, please drop me an e-mail, as this is the only way to guarantee a response.

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

