#TV #Show #Homeland: F. Murray Abraham Joins The Cast

f-murray-abraham-homelandGreat news- I just caught up with the last episode of Homeland and saw that F. Murray Abraham has joined the cast.

I’ve always liked his acting despite him mostly appearing as secondary characters in many movies.

The most notable role I think people remember him for is his Oscar-winning performance as the Antonio Salieri, a contemporary of Mozart eclipsed by the young prodigy’s fame in Amadeus (1984).  Remember this immortal line*-

“…I speak for all mediocrities in the world.  I am their champion. I am their patron saint.”

Personally, I liked him best when he took the starring role as Max Suba, a modern-day duelist, in By the Sword (1991).

 

*Other quotes- here and From Inspired to Insane: The Great Big Blog Post of My Favourite Quotes, Huzzah!

This entry was posted in Movies, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

