.tek: Nerd Musings: Code

After years of fruitlessly waiting for the ideal programming language to emerge, while half-heartedly coding in dozens of languages, I am again properly hacking.  Now that codeacademy.com has a course in Ruby, I’m whizzing through the tutorials and have downloaded Ruby 1.9.3.  Why?  I’m sure there are a million clever computer sciency reasons, but I think you’ll agree that my motivation is incontestable-

Programmers look cool in movies.

Movies that make me want to write code-

The Matrix trilogy, the Mission Impossible quadrilogy, Swordfish, The Social Network, the Tron duology etc…

Lots of ologies.

This entry was posted in News, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

