More #Space #Pirate #Movie Related Bumph

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I blogged about the anime Space Adventure Cobra which I discovered for the first time almost exactly one year ago while taking a nostalgic trip through some contemporaneous anime.   The fact that I discovered it at all was down to a rumour of an “imminent” Alex Aja live-action reboot.  Since then, according to IMDB, the thing is still in development.  I had this  teaser poster on my desktop for ages, so I thought I’d share it with you-


Yes Alex “Piranha 3D” Aja is at the helm… That’s a bit like putting Marvin the Paranoid Android, Rimmer or me in charge of the Samaritans helpline…

I really hope he does something worthwhile with this rather prestigious franchise from legendary manga-man Buichi Terasawa because I think it has the potential of being the next James Bond/Han Solo/Flash Gordon all rolled into one ridiculously cool movie… if it’s done right.

Talking about space pirates, and given my obsession with the same, I didn’t know the subject was so popular.  Good old Wikipedia.  Shiver me drive tubes!

This entry was posted in Movies, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More #Space #Pirate #Movie Related Bumph

  1. Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

    Like

Hey, you! Say something!

