Service Announcement: #Sick

Some intermission muzak:

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Service Announcement: #Sick

  1. timotheous says:

    Are you still alive?

    Like

  2. Roy says:

    I thought I had a cold. Then I thought it was the flu or maybe a lung infection. It actually turned out to be whooping cough (Bordetella pertussis). I had to TELL the doctor(s) my diagnosis because they didn’t have a bloody clue. Idiots.

    It’s a bit difficult to do much at the moment, but I seem to be on the mend. I went for a walk today: first time out of the house this week.

    Thanks for asking.

    What are you up to at the mo?

    };->

    Roy

    Like

  3. timotheous says:

    That sounds nasty. I read somewhere recently about the increase in whooping cough and sadly you seem to be evidence of that. Anyway, I hope you make a swift recovery.
    My big news is that I’m going to be a father. I’m telling anyone who bothers to listen as I’m so excited. My wife is 17 weeks pregnant and we’re looking at a February birth.
    2012 has a been a fantastic year!

    Like

  4. Roy says:

    Hey, congratulations; a future nerdling!

    Like

Hey, you! Say something!

