#UK #Comic Book Dandy Finito… Maybe

Korky the Cat in The Dandy comic book, UK

I just heard on the BBC six o’clock news today that the printed edition of The Dandy will end in December this year.  That’s a bit sad as The Dandy was my first comic and I wrote about it a couple of weeks ago.  I think I’ll miss Korky the Cat the most.  DC Thompson  have been making noises about exciting hush-hush plans, but as there is already a Dandy app in the Apple AppStore, it doesn’t take a genius to guess what this is.  I can’t blame DC Thompson for doing this as I rarely buy printed comics anymore, but I do miss that unique smell of fresh comic pulp.  Ahhh.

This entry was posted in Books, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to #UK #Comic Book Dandy Finito… Maybe

  1. Pingback: The Dandy: Last Post #UK #Comic Books | Boldly Voyaging the Multiverse!

Hey, you! Say something!

