Boat Work: My Personal Iron John Odyssey

Unfortunately, it stopped raining so I had no excuse for not working on the boat today.  Power-washing, bailing and pumping.  I can’t describe how disgusting the work was.  Imagine a particularly vile episode of CSI: Las Vegas and being one of the CSIs up to their neck in rotten, slimy, stinking muck.

As Quint says-

“I’m not talkin’ ’bout pleasure boatin’ or day sailin’. I’m talkin’ ’bout workin’ for a livin’. I’m talkin’ ’bout sharkin’!”

Not that my boat isn’t a pleasure boat and it IS a day-sailer and I’m not “sharkin”, but you get the point.  Sort of.  Maybe.  Anyway, it ain’t sittin’ front o’puter.  Arghhh!  Matey.

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

