Second Run: Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs, #Disney

After that last emotionally wrought post, I was filled with panic because I remembered my dad taking me to see Walt Disney’s Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs during one of its occasional cinematic re-releases in the early 1970s.  We went to the old ABC Cinema in Catford, South East London (UK).  Before or during the show dad bought me a souvenir program.  And yes, I still have it!  Here is a photograph of it, note its state and a few biro marks.

Unfortunately, I only got to see the first ten minutes of the film on that occasion, because ten minutes into the movie I had become so frightened of the Evil Queen that I asked dad if we could go home.  What a wimp.  };->

News –  I definitely feel a new podcast coming on!  Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Movies, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, you! Say something!

