I have Not Ascended to Singularity-hood… Yet… Just Very Busy

Just wanted to let the followers of this thingy know that I’m still around, still in town, like Mongo, just busy for the next week.  So expect very few updates.

Other news: my personal nerd-fit-club seems to be going well, I managed 100 minutes of solid aerobics the day before yesterday.  I’m going in again today to do battle with the forces of flubber.

I also managed to read/re-read the back- catalogues of a few comic book series- Devlin Waugh of 2000ad/Judge Dredd’s Megazine, Alan Moore’s 2000ad serial DR and Quinch, Seaguy and Dean Motter’s Terminal City.  I will review these soon so please stay tuned.

In the meantime, have a wander through this crazy blog and enjoy, or, at least, try not to run away screaming.

Have a good one.

Roy

This entry was posted in Books, Movies, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I have Not Ascended to Singularity-hood… Yet… Just Very Busy

  1. Timotheous says:

    Hey Roy, I just hope that whatever you’re doing has a roof over it. Just got back from my place in Mauritius where the rain was biblical in its intensity for about five days. Then again, you guys need it badly judging by the level of the main reservoir which is still only 42% full.

    Like

  2. Roy says:

    It’s odd but every place, in every country I’ve ever lived in seems to suffer from torrential rain. };-> Roy

    Like

  3. Timotheous says:

    You’re like that chap from Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy who lives in a perpetual state of being rained on…

    Like

  4. Roy says:

    Yeah, Prosser the Rain God. Metaphorically too.

    Like

  5. timotheous says:

    I think Prosser was the suit who informs Arthur Dent that his house is about to be demolished. The Quasi Supernormal Incremental Precipitation Inducer is Rob McKenna.

    Like

  6. timotheous says:

    I think Prosser is the suit who informs Arthur that his house is about to be demolished. The Quasi Supernatural Incremental Precipiation Inducer is someone called Rob McKenna.

    Like

  7. Roy says:

    Ahhh, the bloke driving the bulldozer with the furry hat? It was a LONG time ago that I read it…

    Roy

    p.s. Where (roughly) in Mauritius are you and what do you do?

    Like

  8. timotheous says:

    Hi Roy, I’m actually based in Wimbledon in the UK, but own property in Perybere and Quatre Bornes. I try to visit the island as often as I can, though having already been twice this year I can’t see another trip any time soon. Looking to move to Mauritius in the next couple of years if things work out as hoped.
    Nothing to get excited about with regards to what I do: I’m just an office monkey in public relations.

    Like

  9. Roy says:

    Good luck with the eventual move. Roy

    Like

Hey, you! Say something!

